Accident 38, Part B; May 21, 2014

Diary,

Remember when I accidentally decided to live in faith?

Well, living in faith has been harder than living in self-reliance, at least to the naked eye.

In the last year, I have plummeted into a violent divorce, my company has suffered a hostile-nearly successful take over.  I have not a single friend left from my previous life I can call to talk with. My family looks at me like a dead pariah.  I went from making six figures to no figures.  My real estate properties are auctioned off to what must have been the lowest bidder.  I have became alone in the desert, figuratively and literally; I am trapped somewhere between Las Vegas and San Bernardino with nothing but a water bottle, one Facebook friend and stale, budget motel room.

And, Dear God, I have never been so blessed.

Leave a Reply

